Home > Anime > Oppai no Qwaser Eps 10 edit notes

Oppai no Qwaser Eps 10 edit notes

13:18

An explanation for the delay.  I was waiting for the RAWs of Qwaser aired on MBS (the ones at 1280×720) but I guess the RAW provider has switched to just releasing the D-MBS version at 1440×810.  That and I’ve been playing S.T.A.L.K.E.R. : Clear Sky for an obscene amount of time these past two weeks (something like 53.8 hours of game play).  Anyways it looks like I’ll be using the D-MBS RAWs from now on and I’ll be watching episode 11 tomorrow to catch up.  On to my notes shall we?

Episode 10 (standard, RAW D-MBS 1440×810)

1117 invisible breasts


1120 not as much animation as there has been in the past when Qwasers replenished their “soma”
1206 lens flare (oh god the light, it’s so bright, everything)


1215 Tomo went invisible, or just ran


1217 Yep, she’s invisible
1222 dude, it’s like the opposite of the king with no cloths
1225 and now she’s back, with the new guy standing in the way as a Misato’s beer can


1231 lens flare (no, it’s not the same animation as 1206)


1232 zoom?
1247 lens flare
1249 zoom, not much impact
1253 maybe invisible breasts here
1306 more lens flare
1317 lens flare (yes that’s a cut a very small one but it counts)
1318 lens flare on Tomo’s body (with the sparkles and how her bra looks it looks like one of those confetti balls popping open)


1328 I think Tomo’s invisible in this shot
1359 invisible Tomo
1403 lens flare and sparkles (ooh, aaww, shiny, sparkly, we’re not worthy!*)


1405 Misato’s beer can, maybe?
1412 zoom
Not an edit – yet – naked apron now?


Not an edit – I guess new guy is Joshua or something like that
Not an edit – Dude, the plate was already broken before it hit the ground


1551 zoom
1605 this shot doesn’t pan as far as I think it would, more than half Tomo’s face is still hidden when it goes to the next shot
1907 random shot of background, this could be just showing something referred to in dialog, or using it as filler, my guess is it’s filling in for Tomo’s butt.
1916 zoom


1921 zoom on top of zooming
2018 invisible Tomo (what why are you all looking at me (the viewer) like that?)


2034 extra steam


2042 zoom?
2053 steam (umm what’s that noise?)
2058 steam (why are there leaks, the veggie kind, in the bathtub.  I’ve never bought any so I don’t know how to prepare them but I still don’t get why there in the bathtub.

This episode was rather tame… until eleven minutes into it they start busting out the breasts.

*”ooh, aaww, shiny, sparkly, we’re not worthy!” is what the guys in my Boy Scout Troop (Troop 381) would say when something new was presented to us.  I couldn’t help my self for thinking about that when I noticed the sparkles.

Categories: Anime Tags:
  1. March 24, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Are you seriously subbing it, or just fooling around? What group?

  2. March 24, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    Ahaha, no no no, 1: my Japanese is crap, 2. I’m watching the RAWs because no one is subbing the censored version, 3: I’m watching the censored version because of how the edits are done makes this show laugh riot. Other wise I would have dropped this show like a hot potato after the forth episode. Plus I’m doing these posts to get more into blogging more regularly then I would with out a goal. Plus watching it with out subtitles helps reinforce and build confidence in what little Japanese that I do retain. But really I’m doing these little note things to poke fun at it.

  3. March 24, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    You know what’s awesome for Japanese? Sunred. I watched it raw for the same reason, armed with my Wordtank. It has all the everyday life situations like talking on the phone, introductions, small talk on the street.

  4. March 24, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Yaya, I think I watched the first episode or so RAW when I got impatient when it first aired and no one was subbing it right then. I do remember understanding a lot of the shorter sentences, all though Red’s Dialog was probably a little too informal for me, since I have no “real world” understanding of Japanese, and when ever the characters had a lot of dialog my eyes tend too glaze over. But so far the easiest thing I’ve seen RAW that I understood about 50%, (made up percentile), of the time was Akiba-chan, so often I’ll say the only Japanese I understand is cute little moe girl speak.

  5. March 28, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Just wanted to say the top pick is quite epic, though I still think my favs are the bush pics from ep 8, lol from . These edits are too ridiculous/terrible for their own good really.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

