Home > Anime > Fall ’09 Last call

Fall ’09 Last call

Fall season is official over and on to Winter 10’. But before that I’ll look back at the shows from Fall 09’

Darker Than Black: Ryūsei no Gemini – Ah fun times with this series. The final episode is a bit confusing but that’s kind of the norm for this show. I expect to come back and watch it again so it makes sense. Defiantly one of my favorites of the season.

Kämpfer – Trash, absolute trash, but very enjoyable and goes under category of guilty pleasure. Wouldn’t mind a second season but I’m not dying to find out what happens next really.

Nyan Koi! – This show came out of left field for me. Usually I can spot a good show from the description and a single piece of art. I was originally didn’t have any expectations for this show but it turned out pretty good, minus the magical girl episode.

Unfortunately I’m a lazy basted so those are the only shows I’ve finished so far. As for the continuing shows.

A Certain Scientific Railgun – Enjoying it a lot and will be continuing to follow it. It was fun to see a second stage boss battle in something other than a game (eps. 11-12)

Kimi ni Todoke – Don’t normally go for shoujo but this one is really fun to watch. And will be watching it this season too.

And as for the rest which are on hold

Asura Cryin’ 2 – Need to pick up again, having on crunchyroll makes me lazy.

Tatakau Shicho- The Book of Bantorra – the same as Asura Cryin, but I kept up with it longer.

White Album– Getting cold feet for the second season. Touya just become more of a spineless prick in the first three episodes.

Kiddy Girl–and – Just being lazy.

Natsu no Arashi! 2: Akinai-chū –Also being lazy and not sure if I want to keep it up.

Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu – Purezza- – The first couple of episodes I watched felt hollow, going to drop it.

Sasameki Koto – It’s on crunchy, too lazy blah blah blah.

Seitokai no Ichizon– Note to animators don’t use a black on pink checkerboard for skirts/slacks. I hate. Dropped after the second third episode.

Sora no Otoshimono– Don’t really care for fan-service shows, but may give a second chance, maybe. But I will defiantly try to find the second episode ED.

The Sacred Blacksmith– gg dropped it because the translator, and I haven’t picked it up from someone else. Probably should find a replacement group.

Well that’s, never touched InuYasha.  Well see-ya in 2010.

Categories: Anime Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

