Home > Manga > RIP: Eng Harukaze Bitterbop

RIP: Eng Harukaze Bitterbop

A few weeks ago I unfortunately found out that TokyoPop had canceled volume 3 of Harukaze Bitter Pop and volume 4 of the Scrapped Princes novels.  It’s really a shame, I was really looking forward to both releases but sales for novels tend to be low I suspect and the visibility of Harukaze Bitter Pop not that great.  Harukaze had a fun and interesting story that was half way off the wall and the art was pretty solid.  But with market saturation as is it just didn’t do well I guess and goes under manga people should have read.  So for me I guess I’m going to have to remember to order the four volumes the next time I do a Amazon.jp order.

Categories: Manga
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

